cghchfh

 

You should have known that I don’t give second chances, the moment I told you that I don’t enjoy rereading a book.
You should have known that I don’t like superficiality, the moment I told you I’m addicted to silence.
You should have known that I’m feeling great, the moment I told you I appreciate solitude.
You should have known that I’m proud of whom I’ve become and the jewels that came with my pain, the moment I showed what I wrote.
You should have known that I don’t want you chained on me, the moment I kept my life goals.
You should have known that I can handle well with reality, the moment I said that I don’t drink.
You should have known that I have a lot of gratitude about what I have built, the moment I told you that I believe in effort.
You should have known that I keep looking for the meaning in this mad world, the moment I told you that I read José Saramago.
You should have known that I’m not affraid of love, the moment I told you I read Gabriel García Marquéz.
You should have known that I don’t need your love, but I accepted your challenge, among many other men, the moment I gave you more hours that I had with my books.
You should have known that I’m not ok about sentimental misunderstandings, the moment I looked at you in the eyes for uncountable minutes.
You should have known that I need reciprocity, the moment I told you that just liking is not good enough.


(Bruna Alencar – Love Is The Universal Vocabulary)

Deixe um comentário

